Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Academic Success and Career Center Cultivating Successful Scholars and Professionals

Contact Us

Contact the ASCC Staff

Please contact the front desk at 509-335-6000 or ascc@wsu.edu.

Our Location on Campus:

Lighty Student Services Building, 160-180 Academic Success and Career Center Washington State University P.O. Box 641061 Pullman, WA 99164-1061


ASCC Staff Directory

Terese King

Executive Director of University Advising/  ASCC Director
taking@wsu.edu

Ruth Ryan

Associate Director
ryanruth@wsu.edu

Amanda Morgan

Associate Director, Career Development
a.morgan@wsu.edu

 

Alicia Petersen

Assistant Director Academic/Career Advisor
alicia.petersen@wsu.edu

Judy Hopkins

Internship & Career Coach
judy_hopkins@wsu.edu

 

Patty Hurin

Student Services Coordinator Tech
patricia.hurin@wsu.edu

 

 

Bryan Herron

Information Systems Manager
bherron@wsu.edu

 

Javier Garza

Information Systems Manager
javier.garza@wsu.edu

 

Chanelle Denman

Advising and Learning Program Coordinator 
chanelle.denman@wsu.edu

 

Melanie Kiel

Academic Advisor/Career Counselor
melanie.kiel@wsu.edu

 

Crystal Orr

Administrative Assistant
crystal.orr@wsu.edu

 

 

Harrison Hughes

Academic Advisor/Career Counselor
hhhughes@wsu.edu

 

Elizabeth Torres

Reinstatement Coordinator
ascc.reinstatement@wsu.edu

 

 

 

Omar Urbano-Rendon

Program Assistant
omar.urbano-rendon@wsu.edu

 

Jessica Tate

Program Assistant
jessica.tate@wsu.edu

 

 

 

Our 2021-2022 Student Employees & Graduate Assistants

Lauren Beckley

Graduate Assistant, Career & Employer Relations
lauren.beckley@wsu.edu

Sarah Movius

Graduate Assistant, Career & Employer Relations sarah.movius@wsu.edu

Veronica Sandoval

Graduate Assistant/Academic Coach
veronica.sandoval2@wsu.edu

 

MaKenzie Pool

Student Employment Intern
makenzie.pool@wsu.edu

Naomi Shook

Student Employment Intern
naomi.shook@wsu.edu

Ryan Curtis

Student Employment Intern
ryan.m.curtis@wsu.edu  

 

Kayleigh Wright

Graduate Assistant, Career & Employer Relations
kayleigh.wright@wsu.edu

 

Sam Fleischer

Graduate Assistant/Academic Coach
sam.fleischer@wsu.edu

Morgan Jernigan

Graduate Assistant/Academic Coach
morgan.jernigan@wsu.edu